Illustrious Founders


Mary Lou Allison Gardner Little, Dorthy Hanley Whiteside, Vivian Irene White Marbury, Nannie Mae Gahn Johnson, Hattie Mae Annette Dulin Redford,

Bessie Mae Downey Rhoades Martin, and Cuben McClure

"True Beauties Wear Ten Pearls and Two Rubies" 


November 12, 1922, at Butler University, Indianapolis, Indiana.





Division: Five Regions:
Central, Northeastern, Southeastern, Southwestern, Western.

Delta Phi Sigma Chapter is located in the "Notable" Northeastern Region.


Service Channel: 

Over 500 chapters in the United States, Bahamas, Bermuda, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Canada, Germany, Korea, and United Arab Emirates.

Sorority Flower: 

The yellow tea rose.


Sorority Mascot: 

The Poodle.


Sorority Colors:

Royal Blue & Gold.


"This website is the sole property and responsibility of the Delta Phi Sigma Alumnae Chapter"

© 2023 by Delta Phi Sigma Alumnae Chapter. Proudly created with

Last Updated: 12/27/2020

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • RSS Classic