Copy of DPS Chapter Logo FINAL-4
Copy of DPS Chapter Logo FINAL-4


Copy of DPS Chapter Logo FINAL-4
Copy of DPS Chapter Logo FINAL-4

Untitled design (3).png

The "Dynamic"

Delta Phi Sigma Chapter

Charted on Saturday, April 10, 1976, the Delta Phi Sigma Alumnae Chapter

was organized by five dynamic women:

Brenda Walker Bishop

Whatley, Alabama; inducted at Central State University in Wilberforce, Ohio.

Paulette Davis

 Youngstown, Ohio; inducted at Kent State University in Kent, Ohio.

Jennifer Jones Hopson

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; inducted at Fisk University in Nashville, Tennessee.

LaVerne Nichols Hunter

Washington, D.C.; inducted at Howard University, also in Washington, D.C.

Catherine Bennett Ricketts

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; inducted at Cheney University in Cheney, Pennsylvania.


Delta Phi Sigma made sorority history by becoming the first Northeastern Region alumnae chapter to be chartered during a conference. Soror Paulette Davis served as the chapter’s first Basileus (president).  Delta Phi Sigma chartered the Theta Nu undergraduate chapter at The University of Pittsburgh November 16,1980, also serving as the sponsor for Kappa Lambda Chapter (I.U.P.), Lambda Gamma Chapter (W.V.U.), Pi Psi Chapter (Frostburg), and the Northeastern Region Expansion Chapter (Duquesne).

2020-2022 Chapter Officers:
Basileus (President)
Paulette Davis

Anti-Basileus (Vice President)
Dawn Golden

2nd Anti-Basileus (Pitt Advisor)/Epistoleus (Historian)
 Alyson Blackburn

3rd Anti-Basileus (IUP Advisor)
Eileen Felder

6th Anti-Basileus (Duquesne Univ.)
Leah Dickey

Grammateus (Financial Secretary)
Shelly Manns

Anti-Grammateus (Secretary)/Parliamentarian
Keanna Seabrooks, Esq.

Tamiochus (Treasurer)
Katrina Knight, Ph.D.

Rev. Lisa Young

Affiliate Advisors
Sheena Hancock (Philo Advisor)
Arriba Walker (Rhoer Club)